‘The Fort on Friday’ is a new and exciting networking group, running once a fortnight in The Fort’s meeting room.

It all started when a group of us decided that Oswestry was lacking affordable networking, which is where this idea came from. Rather than starting at the crack of dawn like other groups, The Fort on Friday starts at 9:00-9:30am and runs until 10.30-11am, which gives more people the chance to get involved. The format is friendly and laidback, you don’t need to commit to coming to every meeting or pay any membership fees. All we ask is for a small contribution when you can come along, to cover the room hire, tea/coffee and biscuits.

Businesses involved so far:

Paul Mansell

01691 664 252

paul@psmkitchens.co.uk

Heather Noble

01691 700 800

info@salt-solutions.co.uk

“We’re a Google Partner Agency and it’s our job to help lower your costs while increasing sales from Google Ads!”

Kevin Redfern

01691 664267

info@yourdigitalmarketer.co.uk

“We are Document Management specialists, providing storage, shredding and scanning nationwide.”

Gary Tait & Jess Jones

01691 650 355

Info@EvaStore.co.uk

 

Alan Lewis

07595 031 333

adrenalinesportingevents@gmail.com

“We provide ‘high-street quality coffee’ solutions to businesses and offices.” For a no-obligation chat, contact:

Mark Derham

01691 659 999

enquiries@bridge-coffee.co.uk

Claire Evans

01691 662 709

claire@borderpublishing.com

Chartered Accountants

Megan Jones

01691 654 545

megan@morriscook.co.uk

“We are a multi-award winning, world-wide districutor of fasteners, threaded bar and bar materials, and we are also manufacturers of special fasteners and precision components using state-of-the-art CNC machines.”

Jude Robinson

01691 654 979

jude@gwr-fasteners.co.uk

Data Protection Consultancy

Martin Ruston

07792 418 186

martin@aversus.co.uk

Rob Ellis

01691 657 401

rob@welchandellis.com

“We provide Wealth and Financial planningservices and work with direct clients, charities, independent financial advisors (IFA’s) and companies.”

For a no-obligation chat, contact:

Neal Combes

07462 885 409

neal.combes@brewin.co.uk

“MBO Safety Services provides a range of Health & Safety, Fire and HR Services, such as consulting and training all tailored to suit your individual business requirements. We cover all sectors and invest the time to understand your business where we ensure that we provide you with the personal bespoke support you require.”

Charlotte Kettle

01691 688 723

charlotte.kettle@mbo.ltd

“In today’s ever-changing financial world an open mind and truly holistic approach is paramount. In addition to this it is important to have up to date knowledge and qualifications. As a Pension Transfer Specialist I have a particular interest in using the pension framework to best serve my client’s needs. Over many years of providing advice, I have however also developed an interest and level of expertise in the areas of Inheritance Tax Planning and Investment Planning.”

Marc Derbyshire

07791 133 951

Marc@croftandoakes.co.uk

“We are a high street insurance broker with years of experience and extensive range of high quality insurance policies for Commercial or Personal risks from leading insurers.”

Darrell Brindley

01691 238 032

Oswestry@coversure.co.uk

“ABC HR is a Shropshire based Human Resource solutions provider, giving you the opportunity to have HR excellence within your organisation when you need it. We provide services throughout Shropshire and the West Midlands, Cheshire and the North West, Wrexham, North Wales and the borders.  If your organisation has no Human Resources department or requires additional people support, then this is the service for your business. A retained service that we personally design in partnership with you, we ensure your HR requirements are supported within your budgetary constraints.”

Kelly Mansell

07939 486 514

kelly.mansell@abchr.co.uk